Home / Tag Archives: Asteroid 2014 RC

Tag Archives: Asteroid 2014 RC

Small Asteroid to Safely Pass Close to Earth Sunday ( Asteroid 2014 RC )

asteroid 2014 RC

A small asteroid, designated 2014 RC, will safely pass very close to Earth on Sunday, Sept. 7, 2014. At the time of closest approach, based on current calculations to be about 2:18 p.m. EDT (11:18 a.m. PDT / 18:18 UTC), the asteroid will be roughly over New Zealand. From its ...

Read More »
 
 
Translate »